Welcome to Armenian Genocide Memorial Chess Tournament, Chess to Remember, 2017


Chess-to-Remember Tournament Registration

List of participants | Registration is Closed

 Download Flyer

 Download Score Sheet

 Live Chess with chess24

 Pairing and Results | Standings | Prizes

 Photo Gallery

Add to Calendar

Armenian Community Centre
45 Hallcrown Pl
Willowdale, ON M2J 4Y4, Canada

September 24, 2017, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Type: 5 rounds, Swiss

Time Control: 25 min + 5 sec/move Fischer

Entry Fees:
Rated Section: $50
Unrated Section: $20

$3000 total in Prizes, Trophies and Medals

Other comments:
- Rated section registrants must be current CFC members or make payment prior to playing. See CFC website for most current membership rates: http://chess.ca/membership-rates

- Online registrants must arrive onsite by 10:00 am on Sunday, September 24th, 2017 to check-in and/or pay applicable fees

- Live broadcast of top 5 boards over the internet and the tournament halls

- Lunch after second round (cafeteria on site). Free parking.

tournament email: chess.to.remember@gmail.com
Aram Ettibaryan (647 887 7462)
Arto Hacherian (647 719 1513)
Rob Gashgarian (519 751 4157)
Stephan Tonakanian (416 318 6151)

Online pre-registration:

Onsite registration:
9:15 am – 10:00 am

Please check our past tournament pages to browse through photo gallery, recall unforgettable moments and analyze great games:

Chess-to-Remember, 2015
Chess-to-Remember, 2016

Proud Sponsors and Partners of "Chess-to-Remember 2017" tournament

Our Volunteers:

 Aghavelyan Natalie 
 Araskhanyan Ester 
 Araskhanyan Ester 
 Baghdadlian Matthew 
 Brian Jiang 
 Ettibaryan Aram 
 Gashgarian Rob 
 Ghazarian Vigen 
 Grigoryan Anahit 
 Hacherian Arto 
 Hacherian Siran 
 Keskinian Ari 
 Khancharyan Karen 
 Magarian Vahe 
 Tchalgouchian Artak 
 Tchalgouchian Ruben 
 Tonakanian Stephan 

Our Sponsors and Partners:


 Aram Ettibaryan & Ester Araskhanyan 
 Arto and Siranus Hacherian 
 Hay Jonathan 
 Khatchadurian Anto 
 Khayutin Constantine 
 Magarian Vahe 
 Margorian Danny 
 Tozak Hagop 
 Urvish Parikh 
 Vahan Tchalikian